Honey Bee Research Labs in Canada



Links to National and Provincial Organisations

Canadian Honey Council
The Canadian Association of Professional Apiculturists
British Columbia Honey Producers Association
Alberta Beekeepers Commission
Saskatchewan Beekeepers Development Commission
Manitoba Beekeepers’ Association
Ontario Beekeepers’ Association
Fédération des apiculteurs du Québec
New Brunswick Beekeepers Association
Nova Scotia Beekeepers

Other Organisations

Pollinator Partnership Canada
Seeds of Diversity
Canadian Pollination Initiative (Canpolin)

Researchers and Research Centres

Ralph Cartar, University of Calgary
Madeleine Chagnon, Université du Québec à Montréal
Robert Currie, University of Manitoba
Chris Cutler, Dalhousie University
Elizabeth Elle, Simon Fraser University
Leonard Foster, University of British Columbia
Valérie Fournier, Université Laval
Pierre Giovenazzo, Centre de recherche en sciences animales de Deschambault
Ernesto Guzman, University of Guelph, Honey bee Research Centre
Lawrence Harder, University of Calgary
Shelley Hoover, Alberta Agriculture and Forestry
Peter Kevan, University of Guelph
Jessica Morris, Saskatchewan Technology Adaptation Team
Medhat Nasr, Alberta Agriculture and Forestry
Ontario Beekeepers Association Technology Transfer Team
Gard Otis, University of Guelph
Lawrence Packer, York University
Graham Parsons, Saskatchewan Technology Adaptation Team
Stephen Pernal, Agriculture and Agri-Food Canada
Cynthia Scott-Dupree, University of Guelph
Cory Sheffield, Royal Saskatchewan Museum
Jana Vamosi, University of Calgary
Mark Winston, Simon Fraser University
Amro Zayed, York University