World Beekeeping Awards

World Beekeeping Awards is the global contest of all things related to beekeeping. It is held every 2 years within the auspices of Apimondia International Apicultural Congress.
There are several contest classes, that include different types of honey, beeswax, meads and other honey beverage, cosmetics and medicines. Also there are contest for best innovations and inventions in apiculture, for books, magazines, artistic exhibits, and displays.
 The most prestigious award is Carl and Virginia Webb Honey Bowl, the winner of which receives an official title “Best Honey in the World”​.
The Official Rules and Regulations of the World Beekeeping Awards 2019 will be available and registration will be open in the near future.

Application for Judges

I am looking for people who would be interested in judging at the World Beekeeping Awards, Montreal, 2019.
Any person applying, when chosen, would be committing themselves to attending the briefing for all judges and judges stewards on the day prior to judging. They also accept that they will be in attendance throughout the time allocated to the judging and that they are not permitted to enter any of the classes in the WBA.
Judges will work in teams of 2 or 3 with one being a team leader. This person will be a fully qualified and experienced judge in the sections that they have been asked to judge.
The WBA is divided into sections: Honey, Beeswax, Mead, Displays, Cosmetics, Printed Material, Decorative and Art, Innovations.
The judges will be responsible for their travel and accommodation costs. Apimondia will issue each judge with a delegate pass for the duration of the event.
If you are qualified and interested in applying to becoming a WBA judge please send your CV to Spaces are limited.
Please note that the official language is English and that persons applying must have a command of this language.
Closing date for applications is 31st January, 2019.

Enid Brown
Director of World Beekeeping Awards